About Me

My name is Megan Keogh and I am a recent University of Guelph; Studio Art graduate. I have always had a strong passion for art and hoped that during my undergrad I would discover where this love could take me in the world. Like many other students I struggled with the question, “What are you going to do with your art degree when you graduate?” It wasn’t until my final year at Guelph that I found my answer when I was introduced to computer graphics; needless to say I was intrigued and hungry for more. I took classes for basic Illustrator techniques and even joined a 3D printing course however that was as far as my University could take me.

I found out about the Graphic Design for Print and Web course through a friend that explained all that Humber could teach me in such a compact amount of time. I am eager to get out into the working world so as much as I love graphics; I didn’t want to be in school for another 2 years. Humber’s program allows me to gain the experience and knowledge I desire in graphic and web design and I cannot wait to grow as an artist with their help.

I am slightly intimidated by my lack of education and experience in this field, but hope to learn as much as I can about graphic and web design during these next 6 months at Humber. After graduation I hope to become a Graphic Designer; the dream is to create album art for musicians as this is an art form I cherish in my vinyl collection. Coincidentally, creating a band’s CD cover is one of our assignments this year so stay tuned for some sketchbook reveals!

Fun fact about myself: I love cats, ugly sweaters, and tacos. One of the three is bound to show up in my art at some point. I also love rock climbing and anything else outdoors so don’t write me off as a crazy cat lady just yet.

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Great post Megan! I’m sure you will do amazing work this year. Don’t feel intimated at all about your current experiences. One thing I can guarantee is that you will improve and get better over time. I look forward to being a part of your journey in becoming a graphic designer.

    Like

  2. It’s exciting to explore a new area in the creative world. I’m glad you took the leap and become eager to expand your mind.. can’t wait to read what you’ve learned.. thank for the good read:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

